Airport Advisory Board


Meetings set quarterly by the Chairman


  • Rick Schemel, Jr. 
  • Curt Buerck (Board of Aldermen)
  • Greg Gremminger
  • Rick Post
  • Larry Dauer
  • Dennis House

Ex Officio Members

  • Crystal Jones, Perry County Economic Development Authority
  • Brent Buerck, City of Perryville


The Airport Advisory board members will serve anywhere from a 1-year term to a 3-year term and are appointed by the Mayor and Board of Alderman. This board shall be responsible for making recommendations to the Mayor, Board of Aldermen, and the City Administrator relating to the management, control, and operation of the Perryville Regional Airport. This may include, but not limited to:

  • recommendations regarding priorities for annual entitlement grant funding;
  • recommendations on policies, procedures, and/or regulations for the approval of other persons or firms authorized to conduct business from KPCD;
  • act as an advisory board with special knowledge and expertise to maximize the financial feasibility, economic development, safety, growth, and services provided or proposed to be provided at KPCD.

View City Code

Helpful Resources

Perry County Economic Development Authority